North Korea will change time zone


North Korea will change time zone from UTC +8:30 (Pyongyang Time / PYT) to UTC +9 (Korea Standard Time / KST), getting back in alignment with South Korea and Japan, according to AP News.

North Korea changed from UTC +9 to UTC +8:30 on 15 August, 2015. It is the only country in the Pyongyang time zone.

Update: The change will occur on 5 May, 2018, presumably at midnight local time.

Time now in North Korea: https://time.is/North_Korea

More time zone news

7 Ağustos 2020, Cuma, hafta 32
Güneş: ↑ 05:47 ↓ 19:45 (13s 58d) Daha fazla bilgi