Turkey makes summer time permanent


President Erdoğan has decided that Turkey will stay on summer time (UTC +3) all year, every year.

Previous decisions to stay on UTC +3 have been temporary, and Turkish media recently speculated that summer time would end 28 October, 2018. Yesterday's decision makes it clear that there will be no time change.

Time in Turkey:

More time zone news

8 Aralık 2019, Pazar, hafta 49
Güneş: ↑ 07:46 ↓ 17:18 (9s 32d) Daha fazla bilgi